ADMINISTRATION, FACULTY, & STAFF

At NSU’s M.D. College, our leadership team and culture are built with a philosophy of responsiveness, openness, transparency, and camaraderie, values which are synonymous with the millennial generation. Our first priority will be shaping our students into physician leaders prepared to ethically and enthusiastically treat tomorrow’s health care challenges.

Below is a list of members of our administrative team.

Johannes W. Vieweg, M.D., FACS

Founding Dean / Professor of Surgery

(954) 262-1501
jvieweg@nova.edu

 Johannes W. Vieweg, M.D., FACS

Irving Rosenbaum, D.P.A., Ed.D.

Executive Associate Dean for Administration

(954) 262-1507
irv@nova.edu

 Irving Rosenbaum, D.P.A., Ed.D.

H. Thomas Temple, M.D.

Executive Associate Dean for Research

(954) 262-1556
htemple@nova.edu

 H. Thomas Temple, M.D.

Paula Wales, Ed.D.

Executive Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

(954) 262-1074
pwales@nova.edu

 Paula Wales, Ed.D.

Lindsey Henson, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Faculty Development

(954) 262-1174
lhenson@nova.edu

 Lindsey Henson, M.D., Ph.D.

Susan Collingwood, J.D.

Assistant Dean for Educational Standards and Quality

(954) 262-1081
scollingwo@nova.edu

 Susan  Collingwood, J.D.

Farzanna Sherene Haffizulla, M.D., FACP, FAMWA

Assistant Dean for Community and Global Health

(954) 262-1192
fhaffizull@nova.edu

 Farzanna Sherene Haffizulla, M.D., FACP, FAMWA

Jennie Lou, M.D., M.Sc.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education and Innovation

(954) 262-1177
jlou@nova.edu

 Jennie Lou, M.D., M.Sc.

Donald D. Pritchett, Jr., M.S., J.D.

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions

(954) 262-1535
dpritchett@nova.edu

 Donald D. Pritchett, Jr., M.S., J.D.

Vincent Cimmino, M.D., FACS

Chair, Admissions Committee / Professor of Surgery

(954) 262-1593
vcimmino@nova.edu

 Vincent Cimmino, M.D., FACS

Richard Jove, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences

(954) 262-3390
rjove@nova.edu

 Richard Jove, Ph.D.

Shannon Brown

Senior Director of Development

(954) 529-6776
sbrown2@nova.edu

 Shannon Brown

Stefanie Carter, Ed.D.

Director of Professional Affairs and Faculty Development

(954) 262-1004
s.carter@nova.edu

 Stefanie  Carter, Ed.D.

Jeremy Katzman, M.B.A., APR

Director of Public Relations and Marketing Communications

(954) 262-5408
j.katzman@nova.edu

 Jeremy  Katzman, M.B.A., APR

Christine Kircher

Director of Finance

(954) 262-1187
c.kircher@nova.edu

 Christine Kircher

Ellen Wilkinson, B.A.

Director of Accreditation

(954) 262-1073
ewilkinson@nova.edu

 Ellen  Wilkinson, B.A.

Alyssa Eason, M.S.

Executive Assistant

(954) 262-1737
ak503@nova.edu

 Alyssa Eason, M.S.

Ahmad Ahmadi, D.M.D.

Assistant Professor


aa263@nova.edu

 Ahmad Ahmadi, D.M.D.

Harold Alvarez, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


halvarez1@nova.edu

 Harold Alvarez, M.D.

Juan Dario Arenas, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Surgery


jarenas1@nova.edu

 Juan Dario Arenas, M.D.

Michael Bacigalupi, O.D.

Assistant Professor


bacigalu@nova.edu

 Michael Bacigalupi, O.D.

Jennifer Barker, M.D.

Assistant Professor


jbarker1@nova.edu

 Jennifer Barker, M.D.

Vladimir Beljanski, Ph.D.

Clinical Research Assistant Professor


vbeljanski@nova.edu

 Vladimir Beljanski, Ph.D.

Abby Berens, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


 Abby Berens, M.D.

Raphael Bloch, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Opthalmology


 Raphael Bloch, M.D.

Ronald Block, Ph.D.

Professor


block@nova.edu

 Ronald Block, Ph.D.

William Boyer, DHSc, MS

Affiliate Dean/Clinical Assistant Professor


 William Boyer, DHSc, MS

Abby Brodie, D.M.D.

Associate Professor


abrodie@nova.edu

 Abby Brodie, D.M.D.

Wayne Cai, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


wcai@nova.edu

 Wayne Cai, M.D., Ph.D.

Grady Campbell, Ph.D.

Professor of Medical Education

(954) 262-0513
grady@nova.edu

 Grady Campbell, Ph.D.

Kathy Cerminara, J.D.

Professor of Law


cerminar@nova.edu

 Kathy Cerminara, J.D.

Cecilia Corbascio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


ccorbascio@nova.edu

 Cecilia Corbascio, Ph.D.

Kelley Davis, Ph.D.

Professor


dkelley@nova.edu

 Kelley Davis, Ph.D.

Gaetan Delcroix, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


gdelcroix1@nova.edu

 Gaetan Delcroix, Ph.D.

Michael DeLucca, MHM

Professor


mdelucca@nova.edu

 Michael DeLucca, MHM

Michelle Demory Beckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


mbeckler@nova.edu

 Michelle Demory Beckler, Ph.D.

Morton Diamond, M.D.

Professor


mdiamond@nova.edu

 Morton Diamond, M.D.

Lori Dribin, Ph.D.

Professor


lorib@nova.edu

 Lori Dribin, Ph.D.

Ryan Durfee, M.D.

Assistant Professor


rdurfee@nova.edu

 Ryan Durfee, M.D.

Adil Duri, Ph.D.

Clinical Research Assistant Professor


adil.duru@nova.edu

 Adil Duri, Ph.D.

Stephen Ely, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor


sely@nova.edu

 Stephen Ely, M.D., Ph.D.

Naaz Fatteh, M.D., M.P.H.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


nfatteh@nova.edu

 Naaz Fatteh, M.D., M.P.H.

Harvey Feldman, M.D.

Professor


hfeldman@nova.edu

 Harvey Feldman, M.D.

Richard Gammon, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology


rgammon@nova.edu

 Richard Gammon, M.D.

Timothy Ganey, Ph.D.

Visiting Research Professor


tganey@nova.edu

 Timothy Ganey, Ph.D.

Marilyn Gordon, Ed.D.

Affiliate Faculty


gordmari@nova.edu

 Marilyn Gordon, Ed.D.

Paul Greenman, DPM

Associate Professor


greenman@nova.edu

 Paul Greenman, DPM

Karl-Henrik Grinnemo, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine


kg1145@nova.edu

 Karl-Henrik Grinnemo, M.D., Ph.D.

Edye Groseclose, Ph.D.

Professor


edye@nova.edu

 Edye Groseclose, Ph.D.

Robert Hecht, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology


rhecht@nova.edu

 Robert Hecht, M.D.

Outi Hovatta, Ph.D.

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology


oh114@nova.edu

 Outi Hovatta, Ph.D.

Tjasa Hranjec, M.D., MS-CR

Clinical Professor of Surgery


th1194@nova.edu

 Tjasa Hranjec, M.D., MS-CR

Broderick Jones, M.D.

Professor


bjones@nova.edu

 Broderick Jones, M.D.

Regine Kanzki, M.P.H.

Assistant Professor


 Regine Kanzki, M.P.H.

Howard Kaplan, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Otolarynology


hkaplan@nova.edu

 Howard Kaplan, M.D.

Jean Latimer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


jl543@nova.edu

 Jean Latimer, Ph.D.

Harold Laubach, Ph.D.

Professor


harold@nova.edu

 Harold Laubach, Ph.D.

Katarina LeBlanc, Ph.D.

Professor


kleblanc@nova.edu

 Katarina LeBlanc, Ph.D.

Leonard Levy, DPM, MPH

Professor


levyleon@nova.edu

 Leonard Levy, DPM, MPH

Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren, M.D., Ph.D.

Affiliate Dean / Professor of Medicine


hljunggren@nova.edu

 Hans-Gustaf  Ljunggren, M.D., Ph.D.

Andreas Lundqvist, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


al680@nova.edu

 Andreas Lundqvist, Ph.D.

Anastasia Mashukova, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


amashukova@nova.edu

 Anastasia Mashukova, Ph.D.

Alan Schiller, M.D.

Founding Chair/Clinical Professor of Pathology


aschiller@nova.edu

 Alan Schiller, M.D.

Alexandra Perez, PharmD

Assistant Professor


alperez@nova.edu

 Alexandra Perez, PharmD

Almos Trif, M.D., Ph.D., J.D.

Professor


trif@nova.edu

 Almos Trif, M.D., Ph.D., J.D.

Andrew Mariassy, Ph.D.

Professor


marissyt@nova.edu

 Andrew Mariassy, Ph.D.

Bindu Mayi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


mayi@nova.edu

 Bindu Mayi, Ph.D.

Annabel Vila, M.D.

Assistant Professor


avarela1@nova.edu

 Annabel Vila, M.D.

Antonio Wong, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


awong1@nova.edu

 Antonio Wong, M.D.

John Lonergan, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


jlonergan@nova.edu

 John Lonergan, M.D.

Nicolas Lutfi, DPM

Professor


lutfi@nova.edu

 Nicolas Lutfi, DPM

Theodore Malinin, Ph.D.

Professor


tmalinin@nova.edu

 Theodore Malinin, Ph.D.

Murugesan Manoharan, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Urology


mmanoharan@nova.edu

 Murugesan Manoharan, M.D.

Harvey Mayrovitz, Ph.D.

Professor


mayrovit@nova.edu

 Harvey Mayrovitz, Ph.D.

Mark McKenney, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.

Founding Chair Department of Surgery/Professor of Surgery


mmckenney@nova.edu

 Mark McKenney, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.

Debra McNally, M.S.

Instructor


mcnallyc@nova.edu

 Debra McNally, M.S.

Ian McNiece, Ph.D.

Professor


imcniece@nova.edu

 Ian McNiece, Ph.D.

Mark Moran, M.D., FRCS(C)

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery


mmoran@nova.edu

 Mark Moran, M.D., FRCS(C)

Vladimir Mouraviev, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


vmouraviev@nova.edu

 Vladimir Mouraviev, M.D., Ph.D.

Fatemeh Mousavi, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


fmousavi@nova.edu

 Fatemeh Mousavi, M.D.

Fernando Moya, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery


fmoya@nova.edu

 Fernando Moya, M.D., Ph.D.

Edwin Murdock, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor


emurdock1@nova.edu

 Edwin Murdock, M.D., M.P.H.

Shannon Murray, Ph.D.

Clinical Research Assistant Professor


smurray1@nova.edu

 Shannon Murray, Ph.D.

Thomas Panavelil, Ph.D.

Professor


thomasap@nova.edu

 Thomas Panavelil, Ph.D.

Michael Parker, Ph.D.

Professor


parkmich@nova.edu

 Michael Parker, Ph.D.

Charles Powell, Ph.D.

Professor


cpowell@nova.edu

 Charles Powell, Ph.D.

Paul Preste, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


cpowell@nova.edu

 Paul Preste, M.D.

Cheryl Purvis, Ph.D.

Professor


cpurvis@nova.edu

 Cheryl Purvis, Ph.D.

Rita Romaguera, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


rromaguera@nova.edu

 Rita Romaguera, M.D.

Patricia Rose, RPh, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor


prose1@nova.edu

 Patricia Rose, RPh, M.S., Ph.D.

Cynthia Ruppel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


ruppel@nova.edu

 Cynthia  Ruppel, Ph.D.

Liliya Ryshchak, M.D.

Assistant Professor


lryshchak@nova.edu

 Liliya Ryshchak, M.D.

Jose Santoro, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology


jsantoro@nova.edu

 Jose Santoro, M.D.

Eric Schiffman, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery


eshiffman@nova.edu

 Eric Schiffman, M.D.

Wayne Schreier, Ph.D.

Professor


schreier@nova.edu

 Wayne Schreier, Ph.D.

Gary Schwartz, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery


gschwartz@nova.edu

 Gary Schwartz, M.D.

Michael Shen, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine


mshen@nova.edu

 Michael Shen, M.D.

John Shook, M.D.

Affiliate Faculty


jshook@nova.edu

 John Shook, M.D.

Edward Silverman, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery


esilverman@nova.edu

 Edward Silverman, M.D.

Sanford Silverman, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology


ssilverman@nova.edu

 Sanford Silverman, M.D.

Tiffany Sizemore, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Cardiology


tsizemore@nova.edu

 Tiffany Sizemore, D.O.

Steven Steinlauf, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Orthopaedics


ssteinlauf@nova.edu

 Steven Steinlauf, M.D.

Elizabeth Swann, Ph.D., A.T.C.,L.A.T.

Professor


swann@nova.edu

 Elizabeth Swann, Ph.D., A.T.C.,L.A.T.

Paul Thaqi, M.D., Ph.D.

Affiliated Faculty


pthaqi@nova.edu

 Paul Thaqi, M.D., Ph.D.

Jose Torrent, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


jtorrent@nova.edu

 Jose Torrent, M.D.

Marilyn Uzdavines, J.D.

Affiliate Faculty


muzdavines@nova.edu

 Marilyn Uzdavines, J.D.

K.V. Venkatachalam, Ph.D.

Professor


venk@nova.edu

 K.V. Venkatachalam, Ph.D.

Stephen Vernon, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology


svernon1@nova.edu

 Stephen Vernon, M.D.

Jermaine Chin, B.S.

Educational Technologist

(954) 262-0511
jchin2@nova.edu

 Jermaine Chin, B.S.

Dana Wallace, M.D.

Associate Professor


dwallace1@nova.edu

 Dana Wallace, M.D.

Wendy Weston, Ph.D., C.T.B.S.

Assistant Professor


wweston@nova.edu

 Wendy Weston, Ph.D.,  C.T.B.S.

Rick Yip, Ph.D.

Professor


yip@nova.edu

 Rick Yip, Ph.D.

Yuliya Yurova, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


yy21@nova.edu

 Yuliya Yurova, Ph.D.

Yuri Zagvazdin, Ph.D.

Professor


yuri@nova.edu

 Yuri Zagvazdin, Ph.D.

Michelle Zhao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


mj677@nova.edu

 Michelle Zhao, Ph.D.

Christine Nelson, B.S.

Curriculum Content Specialist

(954) 262-4122
cn71@nova.edu

 Christine Nelson, B.S.

Kristen Sooklal, B.Sc.

Administrative Coordinator II

(954) 262-0555
ksooklal@nova.edu

 Kristen Sooklal, B.Sc.

Yaremis Carpio

Administrative Coordinator II

(954) 262-0512
ycarpio@nova.edu

 Yaremis Carpio

Kyle Bauckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medical Education

(954) 262-0514
kbauckman@nova.edu

 Kyle Bauckman, Ph.D.

Trumane Ropos, D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


 Trumane Ropos, D.O.

Barry J. Silverman, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Surgery


 Barry J. Silverman, M.D.

Jason Goldman, M.D., P.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


 Jason Goldman, M.D., P.A.

Youxue Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Research


 Youxue Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Iouri Boiko, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology 


iboiko@nova.edu

 Iouri Boiko, M.D., Ph.D.

Marlene Wolf, M.D., FAAFP

Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


mwolf2@nova.edu

 Marlene Wolf, M.D., FAAFP

Jack Zeltzer, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery


 Jack Zeltzer, M.D.

Kaye Robertson

Affiliate Faculty

(954) 262-3123
kayerob@nova.edu

 Kaye Robertson

Julia Sarpy, Ph.D.

Affiliate Faculty

(954) 262-3121
jsarpy@nova.edu

 Julia Sarpy, Ph.D.

Emma Lew, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology


elew@nova.edu

 Emma Lew, M.D.

Wendolyn Sneed, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


wsneed@nova.edu

 Wendolyn Sneed, M.D.

Peter Shulman, M.D., M.B.A., FAAP

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics


 Peter Shulman, M.D., M.B.A., FAAP

Barry Pevner, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine


 Barry Pevner, M.D.

Terrill Tops, M.D., FCAP

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology


 Terrill Tops, M.D., FCAP

Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, MD, FACP, FAMWA

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine


 Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, MD, FACP, FAMWA

Seza Gulec, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Clinical Professor of Surgery


 Seza Gulec, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Brad S. Chayet , M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery


 Brad S. Chayet , M.D.

Yolanda Payne-Jameau, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Medical Education

954-262-0516
ypaynejame@nova.edu

 Yolanda Payne-Jameau, M.D.

Jamie Reid

Administrative Coordinator III

954-262-0515
Jreid1@nova.edu

 Jamie Reid
Return to Top