Executive Leadership Council

Guiding Our Success

The Executive Leadership Council (ELC) is comprised of an esteemed group of community leaders who support the mission of the Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine (NSU MD), advise the Dean on pertinent issues, and serve as ambassadors for the college.

The ELC has three priorities

  • Advise - Provide advice and counsel on NSU MD matters for which the Dean seeks assistance. This may include such issues as strategic planning and assessment, enhancing academic standards and performance, and more.
  • Support - Regard NSU MD as a philanthropic priority
  • Connect - Build relationships with individuals and organizations whose missions align with the college

ELC Members

Doug Bartel, M.B.A., C.H.I.E.

Market Leader, South Florida, Florida Blue
ELC Chair

Juliet M. Roulhac, J.D.

Director, Corporate Philanthropy and Community Engagement, Florida Power & Light Company
ELC Vice Chair

Beny Rub, M.D.

Pediatrician, Rub Pediatrics & Member, NSU Health Professions Division Board of Governors
Chair, ELC Development Committee

Hon. John P. "Jack" Seiler, J.D.

Principal, Seiler, Sautter, Zaden, Rimes & Wahlbrink
Chair, ELC Advocacy and Community Affairs Committee

Thinh H. Tran, M.D., M.B.A.

President/COO, Provider Network Solutions
Chair, ELC Clinical Committee

Nina Beauchesne, FACHE

Executive Vice President, East Operations, Memorial Healthcare System
ELC Member

Joseph Chalil, M.D., M.B.A., FACHE

Sr. Medical Director, Medical Affairs, DBV Technologies
ELC Member

Roger Duncan, M.D., FASA

Vice Chief of Anesthesia, Palms West Hospital
ELC Member

Aurelio M. Fernandez III, FACHE

Former CEO, Memorial Healthcare System
ELC Member

Kate Goldman

Director, Government & Community Relations, Baptist Health South Florida
ELC Member

Noel J. Guillama

President, PWeR, Inc.
ELC Member

Joseph E. Hovancak

Deputy Executive Director, Levan NSU Broward Center of Innovation
ELC Member (non voting)

Jason Kelly, M.D., M.B.A.

Chief Medical Officer, HCA East Florida Division
ELC Member

Rick Latta, CIMA

CEO, Weston Financial Advisors
ELC Member

Joel D. Mayersohn, J.D.

Member, Dickinson Wright
ELC Member

Cynthia S. Peterson

CEO, Broward County Medical Association
ELC Member

Maria Rodriguez, M.D., M.B.A.

Chief Clinical Officer, Envision Physician Services
ELC Member

Irving Rosenbaum, D.P.A., Ed.D.

Vice President, Operations, NSU Health Professions Division, and Executive Associate Dean for Administration, NSU MD
ELC Ex Officio Member

Stephen K. Tilbrook, J.D.

Partner, Akerman LLP
ELC Past Chair, Ex Officio Member

Johannes W. Vieweg, M.D., FACS

Dean and Chief Academic Officer, Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine
ELC Ex Officio Member

David Wagner, M.B.A.

Market President, South Florida, Florida Blue
ELC Member

Jeremy Katzman, M.B.A., APR

Director of Business Development, NSU Health Professions Division
ELC Co-Director

Shannon Brown Wayte, CFRE

Executive Director of Development, NSU Health Professions Division and Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine
ELC Co-Director